Monday, September 3, 2007

Card Rulings: Chimeratech Fortress Dragon [キメラテック・フォートレス・ドラゴン]

Here are rulings for Chimeratech Fortress Dragon.
Especially for those who still believes this card cannot use your opponent's monsters.
Taken from





Chimeratech Fortress Dragon Ruling Summary

This card is not possible to use as a fusion material itself.
> The effect type is an effect of the rule. (e.g. 'Exodia')
> It is applied when it is face down (e.g. wif 'Book of Moon') and the graveyard.
> 'Skill Drain' does not make it invalid.
> It is not possible to send Chimeratech Fortress Dragon itself as a fusion material to special summon another Chimeratech Fortress Dragon.

When the above-mentioned fusion materials ("Cyber Dragon" + 1 or more Machine-Type monster) which exists on the field is sent to the graveyard only, it is possible to summon Chimeratech Fortress Dragon from the fusion deck specially.
> It is also possible to send to the graveyard the monster on your opponent's field.
> You can send your own face down monsters to the graveyard.
> You cannot send your opponent's face down monsters to the graveyard.

This original attack power of the card in numerical value is ×1000 points of how many monsters which was used as a fusion material.
> The numerical value decided in this effect is made twice in 'Megamorph' and half in 'Shrink'.

- Thx Baha for helping me out with this.

No comments: