Its a miracle! I've posted again in such a short time! Well had been playing for the past 2 days trying to refresh my skills on the game. So at that same time, the rulings for [E-HERO Prisma] was questioned. Since I've been playing on the rulings that it was not a cost, which is actually following TCG rulings. I found out that the OCG rulings was that [E-HERO Prisma] effect is a cost. This is going to be so fun! =X Anyway below are some rulings belonging to [E-HERO Prisma]
1st Question
Question: 「E・HERO プリズマー」は、融合モンスターを相手プレイヤーに見せて、そのカードに記載されている融合素材モンスターを墓地に送る行動が、効果を発動するためのコストになりますが.
Translation: Is the effect of [E-HERO Prisma] a cost to reveal a Fusion Monster and select a Fusion Material Monster stated on the card to be sent from the deck to the grave?
Answer: 「E・HERO プリズマー」の効果を発動するためのコストとして、デッキから墓地へ送る事ができるモンスターカードは、融合モンスターカードに融合素材モンスターとしてカード名が記載されているモンスターカードのみになります。
Translation: It is a cost to send a Fusion Material Monster card from your deck to the graveyard. stated on the Fusion Monster card in order to activate [E-HERO Prisma]'s effect.
2nd Question
Question: 「E・HERO プリズマー」の発動コストとして、「F・G・D」等のような、記載されている融合素材モンスターとしてカード名が記載されていない融合モンスターを相手に見せて、「F・G・D」に記載されているドラゴン族モンスターをデッキから墓地へ送る事はできますか?
Translation: To activate [E-HERO Prisma]'s effect, if [Five God Dragon]'s Fusion Material Monsters with no specific name is being selected. Can I send a Dragon Type monster from my deck to the graveyard?
Answer: 「E・HERO プリズマー」の発動コストとして、融合素材モンスターとしてカード名が記載されていない「F・G・D」を選ぶ事ができず、ドラゴン族モンスターを墓地に送る事もできません。
Translation: To activate [E-HERO Prisma]'s effect, a monster such as [Five God Dragon] cannot be selected because it does not have a Fusion Material Monster with a specific name, thus you are unable to send a Dragon Type monster from your deck to the graveyard.
3rd Question
Question: 「禁止令」の発動時に、「剣闘獣ベストロウリィ」と宣言されている場合、フィールド上に存在する「E・HERO プリズマー」や「ファントム・オブ・カオス」の効果によって、「剣闘獣ベストロウリィ」のカード名を得る事はできますか?
Translation: When [Prohibition] is declared on [Gladiator Beast Bestiari], can [E-HERO Prisma] and [Phantom Of Chaos] activate their effect and gain [Gladiator Beast Bestiari]'s name?
Answer: 「禁止令」を発動する前から、「E・HERO プリズマー」等が、既にフィールド上に存在する場合、「禁止令」の発動時に「剣闘獣ベストロウリィ」が宣言されている場合でも、そのカード名を得る事ができます。また、「剣闘獣ベストロウリィ」のカード名を得た場合でも、「E・HERO プリズマー」にて攻撃宣言を行ったり、表示形式を変更する事ができます。
Translation: Before [Prohibition] was activated and [E-HERO Prisma] was on the field already. When [Prohibition] is activated and declared on [Gladiator Beast Bestiari]. [E-HERO Prisma] name can be changed to [Gladiator Beast Bestiari]. If [E-HERO Prisma] did not change its name to [Gladiator Beast Bestiari] , it can declare an attack and change its battle position.
4th Question
Question: 「禁止令」の効果が適用されている時に、「剣闘獣ベストロウリィ」のカード名を得た「E・HERO プリズマー」等は、攻撃宣言や表示形式の変更等のカードのプレイを行う事ができますか?
Translation: After [Prohibition] is activated. Can [E-HERO Prisma], whose name has been changed to [Gladiator Beast Bestiari]. Declare an attack and change its battle position?
Answer: 「禁止令」の効果が適用された後に、召喚・反転召喚・特殊召喚された「E・HERO プリズマー」の効果によって、「禁止令」の発動時に宣言された「剣闘獣ベストロウリィ」のカード名を得る事ができます。しかしながら、カード名を得る事によって、「剣闘獣ベストロウリィ」と同名扱いの「E・HERO プリズマー」をプレイする事ができなくなる為、攻撃宣言や表示形式の変更を行う事ができなくなります。
Translation: After [Prohibition] is activated and [E-HERO Prisma] is being summoned. If [E-HERO Prisma] has its name changed to the declared [Gladiator Beast Bestiari], it is unable to declare an attack or change its battle position.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Right! The above are the rulings for [E-HERO Prisma]. Sorry I've just only learnt my Japanese for 2 weeks! So my translations may be wrong! Do correct me if it is wrong. Thanks alot! Well heading back to school tomorrow. May I have the time to update again then! Ja Na!
Showing posts with label Card Rulings. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Card Rulings. Show all posts
Monday, August 24, 2009
Tuesday, October 21, 2008
Card Rulings: Burial From A Different Dimension

DP03-JP026
[異次元からの埋葬]
[Burial From A Different Dimension]
Quick-Play Magic
Select up to 3 Monster cards that are removed away from the game. And return them to their owner's graveyard.
Hey, there seems to be a little confusion among the players out there between when [Dimension Fissure] is face-up on the field and [Burial From A Different Dimension] is activated, the monsters will be removed away from the game again. As what seems to be from the upperdeck side. But through some researching of the FAQ page and the UDE forum. I got the answer that the monsters will be returned to the graveyard, and will not be removed away from the game again. As the monster is not "Sent" to the grave, but "Returned" to the grave instead. Link below for reference. Thanks to upperdeck community for helping me out with this.
Link To The Forum Right HERE
Hope this helps the duelists that are confused out there. Till next time!
P.S : Hey readers out there! Mind helping out by clicking on the ads on this blog? A Million thanks!
Monday, November 19, 2007
Card Rulings : Light And Darkness Dragon
OMG guys! Upperdeck's rulings on our favourite dragon [Light And Darkness Dragon] is out!OMG! The second and third sentence of the rulings is a little confusing for the players. Do ask us if you have any questions. =D.... And phew... It sure is LONG! Picture and Effect below for reference.

YG01-JP001
[Light And Darkness Dragon]
Attribute: Light, Type: Dragon
Effect Monster, 8 stars, Atk 2800 / Def 2400
This card cannot be Special Summoned. This card is treated as a Dark Attribute while it is Face-Up on the field. As long as this card is Face-Up on the field, the activation of the effects of effect monsters , magic and trap cards will be negated. When this effect is activated, this card's Attack and Defense is reduced by 500 points. When this card is destroyed and sent to the graveyard, select one monster in your graveyard to activate the effect. Destroy all cards on your side of the field, and special summon the selected monster onto your side of the field.
Rulings:
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” first effect is a Continuous Effect that makes its Attributes both LIGHT and DARK while it is face-up on the field.
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect that negates the activation of Spell, Trap, and the effects of Effect Monsters is a Multi-Trigger Effect. “Light and Darkness Dragon” loses 500 ATK and DEF when its effect is resolved, after negating the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect can only activate once during the Chain. If a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is chained to the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect will not activate again in that same Chain.
If the ATK and DEF of “Light and Darkness Dragon” are less than 500 when a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will still activate but when it resolves it will not negate the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster because its ATK and DEF cannot be reduced by 500.
The ATK and DEF lost by “Light and Darkness Dragon” from its second effect is applied to its total ATK, including all other gains and losses of ATK and/or DEF. Example: If you use the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” 4 times (500 X 4 = 2000 loss of ATK and DEF) while “Luminous Spark” is face-up on the Field Spell Card Zone, the “Light and Darkness Dragon” will have 1300 ATK and 0 DEF. If “Luminous Spark” is then removed from the field or negated, the “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” would change to 800 ATK and 400 DEF.
If “Shrink” is used to halve the original ATK of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the original ATK of “Light and Darkness Dragon” is halved to create a new current ATK and then the ATK and DEF lost by the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” is reapplied. Example: If you use the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” twice (500 X 2 = 1000 lost ATK and DEF) and “Shrink” is used to halve the original ATK of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the effect of “Shrink” is applied (2800 / 2 = 1400 ATK) and then “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” ATK is reduced by 1000 (1400 – 1000 = 400) for a total of 400 ATK and 1400 DEF. When the effect of “Shrink” is no longer applied (because the turn had ended, etc.), reapply the lost ATK and DEF to the “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” original ATK of 2800. (In our example, the values would be 1800 ATK and 1400 DEF)
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” third effect is a Trigger Effect that activates whenever “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. This effect targets 1 monster in its owner’s Graveyard. When “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” effect is resolved, you will destroy every card you control and then Special Summon the selected monster from your Graveyard.
If your “Light and Darkness Dragon” is the only card on your side of the field when it is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard, its effect to Special Summon 1 monster from your Graveyard will still activate, even though you control no cards.
If the monster you select to Special Summon is removed from the Graveyard in Chain (by using “D.D. Crow”, etc.), before resolving the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the selected monster will not be Special Summoned but you will still destroy every card that you control.
When “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard while you have no monsters in your Graveyard that you can Special Summon, the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will not Special Summon a monster but it will still destroy every card you control.
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” third effect will activate when it is destroyed while in the hand or the Deck and sent to the Graveyard. Example: “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed by “Crush Card Virus” while in the player’s hand.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” is removed from the field or flipped face-down, any loses of ATK and DEF from its effect are reset and will not be reapplied when it is returned to the field or flipped face-up.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” is Summoned or flipped face-up while “Skill Drain” is active, “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” first effect will be negated. Its second effect will still activate whenever a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, but the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will be negated so the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of Effect Monster will not be negated and “Light and Darkness Dragon” will not lose ATK or DEF. Its third effect that activates when it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard will not be negated because this effect activates and resolves while “Light and Darkness Dragon” is not on the field.
If you cannot Special Summon a monster because of a card’s effect (“Scapegoat”, etc.) when “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard you will not be able to Special Summon the selected monster but you must still destroy every card that you control.
If you cannot Special Summon a monster because all of your Monster Card Zones are forbidden (by “Ground Collapse”, “Ojama Knight”, etc.) when your “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of “Light of Darkness Dragon” will not Special Summon a monster but it will still destroy every card that you control.
“Light and Darkness Dragon” cannot negate the activation of the Ignition-like effect of Continuous Spell or Trap Cards (“Ultimate Offering”, etc.) or Field Spell Cards (“Ancient City – Rainbow Ruins”, etc.). “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect activates when a Spell or Trap Card is first activated (placed face-up onto the field or flipped face-up).
When the effect of a Normal Spell Card is activated in the Graveyard due to the effect of “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude”, “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect will not activate because the Normal Spell Card is not “activated”.
When “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, the Continuous Spell or Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard. When “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of “Swords of Revealing Light”, the “Swords of Revealing Light” is sent to the Graveyard.
When the effect of a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated while the card is in your hand (“Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest”, etc.), the card will remain in the player’s hand when its activation is negated by “Light and Darkness Dragon”. (you can refer this to [Envoy of Hades - Gors] effect.)
If a monster with an optional Trigger Effect, like “Peten the Dark Clown” or “Infernal Dragon”, is destroyed by “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the timing to activate the effect is missed because immediately afterwards a monster is Special Summoned. The last thing to happen when resolving the effect is the Special Summon of a monster and not the destruction of “Peten the Dark Clown” or “Infernal Dragon”.
When “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster that can only be activated once per turn (“Blowback Dragon”, etc.), the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster cannot be activated again because the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster is treated as having been activated during that turn. If the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated multiple times during the same turn (“Treeborn Frog”, etc.), the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated again.
If you have 2 or more “Light and Darkness Dragon” face-up on your side of the field when a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, the effect of each “Light and Darkness Dragon” form a Chain, but only the effect of the first “Light and Darkness Dragon” on the Chain will resolve. The other “Light and Darkness Dragon” on the Chain will not negate the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster and they will not lose any ATK or DEF from their effect.
If you Tribute “Sangan” and “Witch of the Black Forest” to Tribute Summon “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the effect of “Sangan” and “Witch of the Black Forest” form a Chain. “Light and Darkness Dragon” will negate the activation of whichever effect is placed second on the Chain.
If the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” is activated and an effect is chained that removes “Light and Darkness Dragon” from the field or flips it face-down, the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will disappear and the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster will not be negated.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of “Twin-Headed Behemoth’s” effect, the effect of “Twin-Headed Behemoth” will not activate again during the Duel.
If the activation of “Destiny Hero – Dasher’s” effect that Special Summons a monster is negated by “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the “Destiny Hero – Dasher” will not be able to activate the effect while it remains in the Graveyard. If it is removed from the Graveyard and then later returned to the Graveyard, it will be able to activate its effect once again.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of a Spirit Monster’s effect that would return it to its owner’s hand, the effect of the Spirit Monster will activate again during the same End Phase.
“Light and Darkness Dragon” will negate the activation of “Serpentine Princess’” effect when the face-up “Serpentine Princess” is sent from the field to the Deck. (“Serpentine Princess” remains in the Deck)
“Light and Darkness Dragon” will negate the activation of “Mokey Mokey King’s” effect that activates when it is removed from the field, even if it is returned to the Fusion Deck.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while being treated as an Equip Card, its third effect that Special Summons 1 monster will activate.
When a monster is Summoned that has an effect that activates at the time the monster is successfully Summoned (“Zaborg the Thunder Monarch”, “Breaker the Magical Warrior”, etc.) while “Light and Darkness Dragon” is face-up on the field, the effect of the Summoned monster will be Chain Link 1 and “Light and Darkness Dragon” will be Chain Link 2. Because of this, it is not possible to use “Pulling the Rug” to negate the effect of the monster if it was Normal Summoned.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of the effect of “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” that activate during the End Phase, the effect of the “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” will activate again during the same End Phase. If the effect of “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” is activated during the End Phase while “Light and Darkness Dragon” has less than 500 ATK and DEF, the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will still activate, but it will not be able to negate the effect and the “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” will be sent to the Graveyard.

YG01-JP001
[Light And Darkness Dragon]
Attribute: Light, Type: Dragon
Effect Monster, 8 stars, Atk 2800 / Def 2400
This card cannot be Special Summoned. This card is treated as a Dark Attribute while it is Face-Up on the field. As long as this card is Face-Up on the field, the activation of the effects of effect monsters , magic and trap cards will be negated. When this effect is activated, this card's Attack and Defense is reduced by 500 points. When this card is destroyed and sent to the graveyard, select one monster in your graveyard to activate the effect. Destroy all cards on your side of the field, and special summon the selected monster onto your side of the field.
Rulings:
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” first effect is a Continuous Effect that makes its Attributes both LIGHT and DARK while it is face-up on the field.
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect that negates the activation of Spell, Trap, and the effects of Effect Monsters is a Multi-Trigger Effect. “Light and Darkness Dragon” loses 500 ATK and DEF when its effect is resolved, after negating the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect can only activate once during the Chain. If a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is chained to the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect will not activate again in that same Chain.
If the ATK and DEF of “Light and Darkness Dragon” are less than 500 when a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will still activate but when it resolves it will not negate the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster because its ATK and DEF cannot be reduced by 500.
The ATK and DEF lost by “Light and Darkness Dragon” from its second effect is applied to its total ATK, including all other gains and losses of ATK and/or DEF. Example: If you use the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” 4 times (500 X 4 = 2000 loss of ATK and DEF) while “Luminous Spark” is face-up on the Field Spell Card Zone, the “Light and Darkness Dragon” will have 1300 ATK and 0 DEF. If “Luminous Spark” is then removed from the field or negated, the “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” would change to 800 ATK and 400 DEF.
If “Shrink” is used to halve the original ATK of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the original ATK of “Light and Darkness Dragon” is halved to create a new current ATK and then the ATK and DEF lost by the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” is reapplied. Example: If you use the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” twice (500 X 2 = 1000 lost ATK and DEF) and “Shrink” is used to halve the original ATK of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the effect of “Shrink” is applied (2800 / 2 = 1400 ATK) and then “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” ATK is reduced by 1000 (1400 – 1000 = 400) for a total of 400 ATK and 1400 DEF. When the effect of “Shrink” is no longer applied (because the turn had ended, etc.), reapply the lost ATK and DEF to the “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” original ATK of 2800. (In our example, the values would be 1800 ATK and 1400 DEF)
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” third effect is a Trigger Effect that activates whenever “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. This effect targets 1 monster in its owner’s Graveyard. When “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” effect is resolved, you will destroy every card you control and then Special Summon the selected monster from your Graveyard.
If your “Light and Darkness Dragon” is the only card on your side of the field when it is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard, its effect to Special Summon 1 monster from your Graveyard will still activate, even though you control no cards.
If the monster you select to Special Summon is removed from the Graveyard in Chain (by using “D.D. Crow”, etc.), before resolving the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the selected monster will not be Special Summoned but you will still destroy every card that you control.
When “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard while you have no monsters in your Graveyard that you can Special Summon, the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will not Special Summon a monster but it will still destroy every card you control.
“Light and Darkness Dragon’s” third effect will activate when it is destroyed while in the hand or the Deck and sent to the Graveyard. Example: “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed by “Crush Card Virus” while in the player’s hand.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” is removed from the field or flipped face-down, any loses of ATK and DEF from its effect are reset and will not be reapplied when it is returned to the field or flipped face-up.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” is Summoned or flipped face-up while “Skill Drain” is active, “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” first effect will be negated. Its second effect will still activate whenever a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, but the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will be negated so the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of Effect Monster will not be negated and “Light and Darkness Dragon” will not lose ATK or DEF. Its third effect that activates when it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard will not be negated because this effect activates and resolves while “Light and Darkness Dragon” is not on the field.
If you cannot Special Summon a monster because of a card’s effect (“Scapegoat”, etc.) when “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard you will not be able to Special Summon the selected monster but you must still destroy every card that you control.
If you cannot Special Summon a monster because all of your Monster Card Zones are forbidden (by “Ground Collapse”, “Ojama Knight”, etc.) when your “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of “Light of Darkness Dragon” will not Special Summon a monster but it will still destroy every card that you control.
“Light and Darkness Dragon” cannot negate the activation of the Ignition-like effect of Continuous Spell or Trap Cards (“Ultimate Offering”, etc.) or Field Spell Cards (“Ancient City – Rainbow Ruins”, etc.). “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect activates when a Spell or Trap Card is first activated (placed face-up onto the field or flipped face-up).
When the effect of a Normal Spell Card is activated in the Graveyard due to the effect of “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude”, “Light and Darkness Dragon’s” second effect will not activate because the Normal Spell Card is not “activated”.
When “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, the Continuous Spell or Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard. When “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of “Swords of Revealing Light”, the “Swords of Revealing Light” is sent to the Graveyard.
When the effect of a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated while the card is in your hand (“Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest”, etc.), the card will remain in the player’s hand when its activation is negated by “Light and Darkness Dragon”. (you can refer this to [Envoy of Hades - Gors] effect.)
If a monster with an optional Trigger Effect, like “Peten the Dark Clown” or “Infernal Dragon”, is destroyed by “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the timing to activate the effect is missed because immediately afterwards a monster is Special Summoned. The last thing to happen when resolving the effect is the Special Summon of a monster and not the destruction of “Peten the Dark Clown” or “Infernal Dragon”.
When “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster that can only be activated once per turn (“Blowback Dragon”, etc.), the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster cannot be activated again because the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster is treated as having been activated during that turn. If the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated multiple times during the same turn (“Treeborn Frog”, etc.), the effect of the Effect Monster can be activated again.
If you have 2 or more “Light and Darkness Dragon” face-up on your side of the field when a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, the effect of each “Light and Darkness Dragon” form a Chain, but only the effect of the first “Light and Darkness Dragon” on the Chain will resolve. The other “Light and Darkness Dragon” on the Chain will not negate the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster and they will not lose any ATK or DEF from their effect.
If you Tribute “Sangan” and “Witch of the Black Forest” to Tribute Summon “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the effect of “Sangan” and “Witch of the Black Forest” form a Chain. “Light and Darkness Dragon” will negate the activation of whichever effect is placed second on the Chain.
If the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” is activated and an effect is chained that removes “Light and Darkness Dragon” from the field or flips it face-down, the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will disappear and the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster will not be negated.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of “Twin-Headed Behemoth’s” effect, the effect of “Twin-Headed Behemoth” will not activate again during the Duel.
If the activation of “Destiny Hero – Dasher’s” effect that Special Summons a monster is negated by “Light and Darkness Dragon”, the “Destiny Hero – Dasher” will not be able to activate the effect while it remains in the Graveyard. If it is removed from the Graveyard and then later returned to the Graveyard, it will be able to activate its effect once again.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of a Spirit Monster’s effect that would return it to its owner’s hand, the effect of the Spirit Monster will activate again during the same End Phase.
“Light and Darkness Dragon” will negate the activation of “Serpentine Princess’” effect when the face-up “Serpentine Princess” is sent from the field to the Deck. (“Serpentine Princess” remains in the Deck)
“Light and Darkness Dragon” will negate the activation of “Mokey Mokey King’s” effect that activates when it is removed from the field, even if it is returned to the Fusion Deck.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while being treated as an Equip Card, its third effect that Special Summons 1 monster will activate.
When a monster is Summoned that has an effect that activates at the time the monster is successfully Summoned (“Zaborg the Thunder Monarch”, “Breaker the Magical Warrior”, etc.) while “Light and Darkness Dragon” is face-up on the field, the effect of the Summoned monster will be Chain Link 1 and “Light and Darkness Dragon” will be Chain Link 2. Because of this, it is not possible to use “Pulling the Rug” to negate the effect of the monster if it was Normal Summoned.
If “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the activation of the effect of “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” that activate during the End Phase, the effect of the “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” will activate again during the same End Phase. If the effect of “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” is activated during the End Phase while “Light and Darkness Dragon” has less than 500 ATK and DEF, the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will still activate, but it will not be able to negate the effect and the “Majestic Mech – Ohka” or “Majestic Mech – Goryu” will be sent to the Graveyard.
Sunday, November 18, 2007
Card Ruling : Heart Of The Underdog
Okay! Due to Yuhang's request, I decided to post the rulings up for [Heart Of The Underdog] for all the players to take a look! The rulings are taken from upperdeck ya! Picture and effect below for reference.

DR2-EN032
[Heart Of The Underdog]
Continuous magic card
During your draw phase, if you draw a Normal monster card(s). You can draw 1 more card by showing it to your opponent.
Rulings:
Missing the Timing: Suppose you have 3 copies of [Heart of the Underdog] on the field, and draw a Normal Monster Card during your Draw Phase. All 3 copies of [Heart of the Underdog]immediately activate their effects, and because they activate simultaneously, they form a chain with Chain Links 1, 2, and 3. If you draw a Normal Monster card for Chain Link 3 or Chain Link 2, your copies of [Heart of the Underdog] do not activate again. This is because they are “when… you can” optional Trigger Effects, and you “miss the timing” because you drew the Normal Monster Card during a chain and not as Chain Link 1. However, if you draw a Normal Monster Card for Chain Link 1, all 3 copies of [Heart of the Underdog] will activate their effects again.
[Heart of the Underdog] doesn’t only activate if you draw a Normal Monster Card for your standard draw. It will also activate its effect if you draw a Normal Monster Card with a card effect such as [Reload], [Jar of Greed], or [Heart of the Underdog].
When you draw a Normal Monster Card, if you want to activate the effect of [Heart of the Underdog] you have to show it to your opponent immediately. You can’t do anything else in between.
A Normal Monster Card means a yellow card with no effect. A Ritual Monster with no effect is not a Normal Monster Card. A card like [Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon] is not a Normal Monster Card.
When you show a Normal Monster Card to your opponent to activate [Heart of the Underdog], your opponent can chain [Drop Off]. You will have to discard that Normal Monster Card, but [Heart of the Underdog] still resolves its effect.
If you draw multiple cards at the same time during your Draw Phase, such as with [Reload], only 1 of the cards needs to be a Normal Monster to trigger [Heart of the Underdog], since they are all drawn at the same time. If you activate [Reload] in your Draw Phase and draw 5 Normal Monster Cards, your [Heart of the Underdog] only activates 1 time because it says “card(s)”.
Again rulings are taken from upperdeck. To Yuhang: Hope this helps!

DR2-EN032
[Heart Of The Underdog]
Continuous magic card
During your draw phase, if you draw a Normal monster card(s). You can draw 1 more card by showing it to your opponent.
Rulings:
Missing the Timing: Suppose you have 3 copies of [Heart of the Underdog] on the field, and draw a Normal Monster Card during your Draw Phase. All 3 copies of [Heart of the Underdog]immediately activate their effects, and because they activate simultaneously, they form a chain with Chain Links 1, 2, and 3. If you draw a Normal Monster card for Chain Link 3 or Chain Link 2, your copies of [Heart of the Underdog] do not activate again. This is because they are “when… you can” optional Trigger Effects, and you “miss the timing” because you drew the Normal Monster Card during a chain and not as Chain Link 1. However, if you draw a Normal Monster Card for Chain Link 1, all 3 copies of [Heart of the Underdog] will activate their effects again.
[Heart of the Underdog] doesn’t only activate if you draw a Normal Monster Card for your standard draw. It will also activate its effect if you draw a Normal Monster Card with a card effect such as [Reload], [Jar of Greed], or [Heart of the Underdog].
When you draw a Normal Monster Card, if you want to activate the effect of [Heart of the Underdog] you have to show it to your opponent immediately. You can’t do anything else in between.
A Normal Monster Card means a yellow card with no effect. A Ritual Monster with no effect is not a Normal Monster Card. A card like [Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon] is not a Normal Monster Card.
When you show a Normal Monster Card to your opponent to activate [Heart of the Underdog], your opponent can chain [Drop Off]. You will have to discard that Normal Monster Card, but [Heart of the Underdog] still resolves its effect.
If you draw multiple cards at the same time during your Draw Phase, such as with [Reload], only 1 of the cards needs to be a Normal Monster to trigger [Heart of the Underdog], since they are all drawn at the same time. If you activate [Reload] in your Draw Phase and draw 5 Normal Monster Cards, your [Heart of the Underdog] only activates 1 time because it says “card(s)”.
Again rulings are taken from upperdeck. To Yuhang: Hope this helps!
Sunday, November 4, 2007
Card Ruling : Bountiful Artemis
Below here is the ruling for [Bountiful Artemis]. Due to a mistake of ruling on Saturday, I decided to find out it's actual rulings and post it here in order not to confuse more players out there. Picture and Effect below for reference

EOJ-JP020
[Bountiful Artemis]
Attribute: Light, Type: Angel
Effect Monster, 4 stars, Atk 1600/ Def 1700
When this card is Face-up on the field, draw one card from your deck each time a Counter Trap is activated.
The effect of [Bountiful Artemis] is a continuous effect, and cannot be chained to. You will draw 1 card immediately after a Counter Trap's effect have resolved.
Your [Bountiful Artemis] effect will activate even if your opponent is the one who activated the Counter Trap.
If [Seven Tools Of the Bandit] is used to negate the activation of another Trap Card, such as [Magic Jammer] , you will not draw a card for [Magic Jammer] since its activation was negated.
People using [Bountiful Artemis] , do take note of it's rulings.

EOJ-JP020
[Bountiful Artemis]
Attribute: Light, Type: Angel
Effect Monster, 4 stars, Atk 1600/ Def 1700
When this card is Face-up on the field, draw one card from your deck each time a Counter Trap is activated.
The effect of [Bountiful Artemis] is a continuous effect, and cannot be chained to. You will draw 1 card immediately after a Counter Trap's effect have resolved.
Your [Bountiful Artemis] effect will activate even if your opponent is the one who activated the Counter Trap.
If [Seven Tools Of the Bandit] is used to negate the activation of another Trap Card, such as [Magic Jammer] , you will not draw a card for [Magic Jammer] since its activation was negated.
People using [Bountiful Artemis] , do take note of it's rulings.
Monday, September 3, 2007
Card Rulings: Chimeratech Fortress Dragon [キメラテック・フォートレス・ドラゴン]
Here are rulings for Chimeratech Fortress Dragon.
Especially for those who still believes this card cannot use your opponent's monsters.
Taken from http://ocgjp.blog19.fc2.com/
キメラテック・フォートレス・ドラゴンまとめ
・このカードは融合素材モンスターとして使用する事はできない。
>効果種別はルール効果
>裏側表示の時や墓地でも適用される
>(遊戯王カードWikiによると)スキルドレインでも無効にならない
>このカード自身の特殊召喚の際も墓地に送れない
・フィールド上に存在する上記のカードを墓地に送った場合のみ融合デッキから特殊召喚が可能
>相手の場のモンスターを墓地に送ることも可能
>自分の場なら裏側表示のモンスターでも墓地に送ることができる
>相手の場の裏側表示のモンスターを墓地に送ることはできない
・このカードの元々の攻撃力は融合素材にしたモンスターの数×1000ポイントの数値になる。
>巨大化や収縮ではこの効果で決まった数値を倍や半分にする
Translation:
Chimeratech Fortress Dragon Ruling Summary
This card is not possible to use as a fusion material itself.
> The effect type is an effect of the rule. (e.g. 'Exodia')
> It is applied when it is face down (e.g. wif 'Book of Moon') and the graveyard.
> 'Skill Drain' does not make it invalid.
> It is not possible to send Chimeratech Fortress Dragon itself as a fusion material to special summon another Chimeratech Fortress Dragon.
When the above-mentioned fusion materials ("Cyber Dragon" + 1 or more Machine-Type monster) which exists on the field is sent to the graveyard only, it is possible to summon Chimeratech Fortress Dragon from the fusion deck specially.
> It is also possible to send to the graveyard the monster on your opponent's field.
> You can send your own face down monsters to the graveyard.
> You cannot send your opponent's face down monsters to the graveyard.
This original attack power of the card in numerical value is ×1000 points of how many monsters which was used as a fusion material.
> The numerical value decided in this effect is made twice in 'Megamorph' and half in 'Shrink'.
- Thx Baha for helping me out with this.
Especially for those who still believes this card cannot use your opponent's monsters.
Taken from http://ocgjp.blog19.fc2.com/
キメラテック・フォートレス・ドラゴンまとめ
・このカードは融合素材モンスターとして使用する事はできない。
>効果種別はルール効果
>裏側表示の時や墓地でも適用される
>(遊戯王カードWikiによると)スキルドレインでも無効にならない
>このカード自身の特殊召喚の際も墓地に送れない
・フィールド上に存在する上記のカードを墓地に送った場合のみ融合デッキから特殊召喚が可能
>相手の場のモンスターを墓地に送ることも可能
>自分の場なら裏側表示のモンスターでも墓地に送ることができる
>相手の場の裏側表示のモンスターを墓地に送ることはできない
・このカードの元々の攻撃力は融合素材にしたモンスターの数×1000ポイントの数値になる。
>巨大化や収縮ではこの効果で決まった数値を倍や半分にする
Translation:
Chimeratech Fortress Dragon Ruling Summary
This card is not possible to use as a fusion material itself.
> The effect type is an effect of the rule. (e.g. 'Exodia')
> It is applied when it is face down (e.g. wif 'Book of Moon') and the graveyard.
> 'Skill Drain' does not make it invalid.
> It is not possible to send Chimeratech Fortress Dragon itself as a fusion material to special summon another Chimeratech Fortress Dragon.
When the above-mentioned fusion materials ("Cyber Dragon" + 1 or more Machine-Type monster) which exists on the field is sent to the graveyard only, it is possible to summon Chimeratech Fortress Dragon from the fusion deck specially.
> It is also possible to send to the graveyard the monster on your opponent's field.
> You can send your own face down monsters to the graveyard.
> You cannot send your opponent's face down monsters to the graveyard.
This original attack power of the card in numerical value is ×1000 points of how many monsters which was used as a fusion material.
> The numerical value decided in this effect is made twice in 'Megamorph' and half in 'Shrink'.
- Thx Baha for helping me out with this.
Friday, August 10, 2007
Rulings On Solemn Judgement
Hey guys Goulian here! Okay people, if you all have been visiting Dueling Days A.K.A Ds and Baha's blog, you would have seen some rulings on [Raiou] about negating special summoning. Today's post will be about another ruling that confuses quite alot of people these days. The card will be [Solemn Judgement] or for older duelists it will be known as [God's Declaration].
Picture and Effect below for reference.

DL4-056
[Solemn Judgement]
Pay half of your lifepoints. Negate and destroy a magic, trap, a monster's summoning(includes flip summon and special summon).
So due to the ruling on the [Raiou] effect of negating Special Summon, even though this is a counter trap, this card will NOT be able to negate Special Summoning of monsters like... [Envoy Of Hades-Gors], [Phoenix God Of Nepthys], [Gladial Beasts] Monsters or even [Light And Darkness Dragon] revival effect. It is because these monsters uses the chain block. Meaning that their effect activates first then special summon onto the field, which after Special Summoning it will then their effect be resolved. [Solemn Judgement] or [Raiou] effect cannot enter the chain halfway when the monster is Special Summoned, this is because the chain is still being resolved.
Monsters that CAN be negated of their Special Summoning will be... [Cyber Dragon], [D-HERO Bloo-D], [Ultimate Sealed God- Exodios] and cards that Special Summons like [Chaos Sorcerer]. This is because these monsters do not activate their effect to Special Summon themselves out onto the field, they'll just fufil the cost and will just jump out onto the field.
So lets just put it this way, Monsters that when before Special Summoning CAN have their effects negated by [Divine Wrath] CANNOT be negated of their Special Summoning by [Solemn Judgement]. Examples will be like [Envoy Of Hades-Gors] and [Phoenix God Of Nepthys]. Well thats the end of my post about rulings today ya. Stay Tuned!
For rulings on [Raiou], Do visit http://duelingdays.blogspot.com/ A.K.A Ds and Baha's Dueling Blog for more details =D.
Picture and Effect below for reference.

DL4-056
[Solemn Judgement]
Pay half of your lifepoints. Negate and destroy a magic, trap, a monster's summoning(includes flip summon and special summon).
So due to the ruling on the [Raiou] effect of negating Special Summon, even though this is a counter trap, this card will NOT be able to negate Special Summoning of monsters like... [Envoy Of Hades-Gors], [Phoenix God Of Nepthys], [Gladial Beasts] Monsters or even [Light And Darkness Dragon] revival effect. It is because these monsters uses the chain block. Meaning that their effect activates first then special summon onto the field, which after Special Summoning it will then their effect be resolved. [Solemn Judgement] or [Raiou] effect cannot enter the chain halfway when the monster is Special Summoned, this is because the chain is still being resolved.
Monsters that CAN be negated of their Special Summoning will be... [Cyber Dragon], [D-HERO Bloo-D], [Ultimate Sealed God- Exodios] and cards that Special Summons like [Chaos Sorcerer]. This is because these monsters do not activate their effect to Special Summon themselves out onto the field, they'll just fufil the cost and will just jump out onto the field.
So lets just put it this way, Monsters that when before Special Summoning CAN have their effects negated by [Divine Wrath] CANNOT be negated of their Special Summoning by [Solemn Judgement]. Examples will be like [Envoy Of Hades-Gors] and [Phoenix God Of Nepthys]. Well thats the end of my post about rulings today ya. Stay Tuned!
For rulings on [Raiou], Do visit http://duelingdays.blogspot.com/ A.K.A Ds and Baha's Dueling Blog for more details =D.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)